Footscray Technical SchoolFootscray Technical CollegeFootscray Institute of TechnologyFootscray Technical College (a division of F.I.T)Newport Technical College (a division of F.I.T)Melbourne School of HairdressingSchool of Painting, Decorating & Sign CraftsMelbourne Technical College of HairdressingMelbourne College of DecorationFootscray College of TAFENewport College of TAFEFlagstaff College of TAFEWestern InstituteGellibrand College of TAFEWestern Metropolitan College of TAFEWestern Melbourne Institute of TAFEVictoria University of Technology / Victoria University
This is the "Home" page of the "Victoria University Archives" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Victoria University Archives   Tags: archives, history  

Last Updated: May 20, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.vu.edu.au/vuarchives Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

The Victoria University Archives

This guide provides information about the Victoria University Archives, the collection and how you can access it. The VU Archives holds materials dating back to 1915 with the establishment of the Footscray Technical School. The archives document the history of VU and all of the institutions which are counted as its predecessors.

You can find specific information about each of VU's predecessor institutions on the Institutions page.

An overview of the scope of the collection is available. We also hold an interesting collection of artefacts and memorabilia.

Please feel free to contact us if you have an enquiry about the material held in the archives, or need more information about anything mentioned in this guide.

Some of the items in the VU Archives: Volume of Council minutes,
photograph from the 1950s and the University Seal

 

Contact Us

Victoria University Archives

Address: PO Box 14428, Melbourne, Victoria 8001

Phone: (03) 9919 5093

Email: records@vu.edu.au

Location: PB127, Bld P, Footscray Park Campus, Victoria University, Melbourne, Australia

University Archivist: Kirsten Wright, kirsten.wright@vu.edu.au

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip